Slugs

March 29, 2010 at 7:59 pm 4 comments

We’re having a sunflower growing competition at work – and I thought I’d knit a couple of slugs to put into the pots!

I’ve found the following knitted slugs so far… I wonder how mine will turn out!

I love this one I found on http://kathrynivy.com/news/222/ and love the yellow colour.

These proper cute little chaps and chapesses over on http://mochimochiland.com/weblog/2008/03/free-pattern-snails-and-slugs/

Or what about this dude by Cheezombie on Etsy… http://www.etsy.com/view_transaction.php?transaction_id=27134218

I’ll let you see when I have had a play and seen how mine comes out!

Entry filed under: Knitting. Tags: , , , , .

Quirky items on Etsy Barney the slug

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Krystal  |  March 30, 2010 at 4:27 pm

    I like the slugs. And I am glad I found your blog. The things you showed from Etsy are hilarious. Also, very cute job on the tea and egg cosys.

    Reply
    • 2. Sooz  |  April 2, 2010 at 12:44 pm

      There really are just some brilliant things on Etsy – I love seeing what I can discover!

      Reply
  • 3. Becky  |  March 30, 2010 at 7:51 pm

    Haha! Those are awesome! I am off to find some bug patterns now!

    Hey, thanks for stopping by my place and for your kind comment on my sweater, too.

    Reply
  • 4. knittymcpretty  |  April 4, 2010 at 11:56 am

    These slugs are brilliant – but they’d better stay away from my knitted strawberries!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What I’m tweeting…

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 4,581 people creating a mess!

Ravelry Link

Locations of visitors


