Barney the slug

March 30, 2010 at 5:03 pm 5 comments

Well, after watching a fabulous episode of Glee (I love that programme!!!) I sat down and just started knitting.  I didn’t find a pattern that completely fitted my requirements, I wanted a slug a little bit bigger than the free patterns below. 

I found some wool that was given to me a couple of years back by my Nanny – and some embroidery cotton, some double ended needles, and away I went!  I wish I could put the patten here, it was very simple to do, but I didn’t write it down.  Maybe I’ll make another one and let you all know how it was done – it only took me just over an hour to make, and I think he’d make a happy addition to any plant pot!

Here is the little chap… Barney the slug…

He is sat on my bosses sunflower pot, he’s a big fan of Australia hence the flag… this is slug sabotage knitting styleee! Don’t you think he’s cute!

Entry filed under: Knitting. Tags: , , .

Slugs Knitted items for cats

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Barbara Marr  |  March 31, 2010 at 12:23 am

    Barney is just too cute. Bet he makes those sunflowers grow like crazy.

    Thanks for visiting my blog.

    Reply
    • 2. Sooz  |  April 2, 2010 at 12:45 pm

      Thankyou for visiting mine 🙂 I am very fond of Barney – I do hope he is working his magic on the sunflowers!

      Reply
  • 3. Leigh  |  March 31, 2010 at 12:56 am

    Adorable slug! 🙂

    Reply
    • 4. Sooz  |  April 2, 2010 at 12:46 pm

      Thankyou!

      Reply
  • 5. Ann Devine  |  April 9, 2010 at 6:27 pm

    Teehee! What a cute lil’ sluggie! If I put some in my tomatoes, maybe the other slugs will think it’s too crowded there? Just hoping…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What I’m tweeting…

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 4,615 people creating a mess!

Ravelry Link

Locations of visitors


